Skip to content

Meet the Society of Alumni and Friends

You're already a part of it. It's time to get involved.

The Ohio University College of Business Society of Alumni and Friends (SAF) was organized in 1982 to serve as the primary liaison between the College of Business and its alumni. And did you know that every graduate and student of the college is automatically a member of the College of Business Society of Alumni and Friends? 

The SAF is the formal alumni relations arm of the College and pioneers many programs and initiatives. Our record of accomplishments, pride and commitment places us in the forefront of innovative and meaningful alumni involvement.

Our mission is to help current students develop professionally and act as a bridge to the job market. We help students through alumni networking, mentoring and workshops.

The Goals of Our Board of Directors:

  • Support and plan off-campus regional College of Business and Ohio University Alumni Association events by engaging, recruiting and increasing alumni engagement.
  • Provide on-campus events that will allow College of Business students opportunities to interact with alumni.
  • Provide mentorship to a Connect student and other students through the Ohio University Mentor Network.
  • Engage alumni through social media and personal networks to participate in events, the mentor network, externships, and recruiting.

2016-17 Executive Board

Jennifer Young, '04
President
San Francisco, CA
415-810-2933
jyoung@townsendgroup.com

Walt Williamson, '08
Vice President
Columbus, OH
614-296-2347
walter.williamson@verizonwireless.com

Lindsey Sheperd, '09
Secretary
New York City, NY 
330-620-6023
lindsey.sheperd@gmail.com

Adam Maxwell, '07
Treasurer
Columbus, OH 
614-302-8631
adam.h.maxwell@gmail.com

2016-17 College of Business SAF Board of Directors 

Kate Cooper, '08
Columbus, OH
440-554-4636
kmelenick@gmail.com

Zach Horn, '05
Cincinnati, OH
937-367-5508
zach@fosterandmotley.com

Paige Kindall-Janson, '04
Cincinnati, OH
513-763-3129
pkindelljanson@ecova.com

Brian Knickle, '97
Columbus, OH
614-282-6015
brian.knickle@huntington.com

Michael Malesick '11
Cleveland, OH
740-517-0694
michael.malesick7@gmail.com 

Lisa McCormick, '02
Cleveland, OH
440-263-1109
lisa.mccorm@yahoo.com

Chris Murnane '09
New York, NY
614-260-4760
chrismurnane1@gmail.com

Zach Pyers, '05
Columbus, OH
614-806-0175
zpyers@reminger.com

Robert Redd, '09
Austin, TX
330-495-9975
Robert_Redd@dell.com

Victoria Trapp '99
Portland, OR
503-332-4958
victoria.trapp@nike.com

Rob Tucker '04
Past President
Columbus, OH
614-557-0590
rtucker@bakerlaw.com

Ralph Viguers '81
Philadelphia, PA
215-519-1457
five.viguers@comcast.net

Shawn Wears,, '02
Chicago, IL
312-344-0009
shawn.wears@gmail.com

Walt Williamson, '08
Columbus, OH
614-296-2347
walter.williamson@verizonwireless.com

Keith Witkowski, '06
Cleveland, OH
440-476-4786
keith.witkowski@gmail.com