Skip to content

The Society of Alumni and Friends

You're already a part of it. It's time to get involved.

The Ohio University College of Business Society of Alumni and Friends (SAF) was organized in 1982 to serve as the primary liaison between the College of Business and its alumni.  And did you know that every graduate and student of the college is automatically a member of the College of Business Society of Alumni and Friends? 

The SAF is the formal alumni relations arm of the College and pioneers many programs and initiatives. Our record of accomplishments, pride and commitment places us in the forefront of innovative and meaningful alumni involvement.

Our mission is to help current students develop professionally and act as a bridge to the job market. We help students through alumni networking, mentoring and workshops.

The SAF board also works closely with Connect, a student organization focused on connecting our students with alumni. All of Connect's events are listed under Upcoming Events along with the other alumni events that we hold each year for CoB alumni.

The Goals of Our Board of Directors:

• Support and plan off-campus regional College of Business and Ohio Univeristy Alumni Association events by engaging, recruiting and increasing alumni engagement.

• Provide on-campus events that will allow College of Business students opportunities to interact with alumni.

• Provide mentorship to a Connect student and other students through the Ohio University Mentor Network.

• Engage alumni through social media and personal networks to participate in events, the mentor network, externships, and recruiting.

2015-16 Executive Board

 

Rob Tucker '04
President
Columbus, OH
614-557-0590
rtucker@bakerlaw.com

Chris Murnane '09
Vice President
New York, NY
614-260-4760
chrismurnane1@gmail.com

Walt Williamson, '08
Treasurer
Columbus, OH

Holly Seckinger '02
Secretary
Columbus, OH
614-893-7573

 

Erin James '07
Past President
Charlotte, NC
419-788-0546
erinjamesou07@gmail.com

2015-16 CoB SAF Board of Directors

 

Paige Janson, '04
Cincinnati, OH
513-460-9587
pkindelljanson@ecova.com

Ron Hagan '74
Columbus, OH
614-340-3500
rhagan@hagancpa.com

Zach Horn, '05
Cincinnati, OH
937-367-5508
zach@fosterandmotley.com

Brian Knickle '97
Columbus, OH

Michael Malesick '11
Cincinnati, OH
michael.malesick7@gmail.com 

Adam Maxwell, '07
Columbus, OH
614-302-8631
adam.h.maxwell@gmail.com

Lisa McCormick, '02
Cleveland, OH
440-263-1109
lisa.mccorm@yahoo.com

Kate Melenick '08
Columbus, OH
Kathryn.m.melenick@jpmchase.com 

Lindsey Sheperd, '09
New York City, NY
330-620-6023
lindsey.sheperd@gmail.com

Victoria Trapp '99
Portland, OR

Ralph Viguers '81
West Chester, PA