Skip to content

The Society of Alumni and Friends

You're already a part of it. It's time to get involved.

The Ohio University College of Business Society of Alumni and Friends (SAF) was organized in 1982 to serve as the primary liaison between the College of Business and its alumni.  And did you know that every graduate and student of the college is automatically a member of the College of Business Society of Alumni and Friends? 

The SAF is the formal alumni relations arm of the College and pioneers many programs and initiatives. Our record of accomplishments, pride and commitment places us in the forefront of innovative and meaningful alumni involvement.

Our mission is to help current students develop professionally and act as a bridge to the job market. We help students through alumni networking, mentoring and workshops.

The SAF board also works closely with Connect, a student organization focused on connecting our students with alumni. All of Connect's events are listed under Upcoming Events along with the other alumni events that we hold each year for CoB alumni.

The Goals of Our Board of Directors:

• Support and plan off-campus regional College of Business and Ohio Univeristy Alumni Association events by engaging, recruiting and increasing alumni engagement.

• Provide on-campus events that will allow College of Business students opportunities to interact with alumni.

• Provide mentorship to a Connect student and other students through the Ohio University Mentor Network.

• Engage alumni through social media and personal networks to participate in events, the mentor network, externships, and recruiting.

2014-15 Executive Board

Erin James '07
President
Charlotte, NC
419-788-0546
erinjamesou07@gmail.com

Alyson Shupe '08
Secretary
New York City, NY
330-635-1579
alyson.b.shupe@jpmorgan.com

Rob Tucker '04
Vice President
Columbus, OH
614-557-0590
rtucker@bakerlaw.com

TJ Simonik '07
Stinson Society
Charlotte, NC
704-576-1219
thomas.j.simonik@gmail.com

David Jackson '09
Treasurer
Columbus, OH
614-562-1244
DavidKJackson1@gmail.com

2014-15 CoB SAF Board of Directors

Sarah Goodwin '02
Cincinnati, OH
513.227.2925
goodwins001@yahoo.com

Ron Hagan '74
Columbus, OH
614-340-3500
rhagan@hagancpa.com

Zak Kempton '98
Cincinnati, OH
513-703-0593
zkempton@ml-co.com

Brian Knickle '97
Columbus, OH

Michael Malesick '11
Cincinnati, OH
michael.malesick7@gmail.com 

Kate Melenick '08
Columbus, OH
Kathryn.m.melenick@jpmchase.com 

Victoria Trapp '99
Portland, OR

Ralph Viguers '81
West Chester, PA

Chris Murnane '09
New York, NY
614-260-4760
chrismurnane1@gmail.com

Holly Seckinger '02
Columbus, OH
614-893-7573