Skip to content

COB Celebrates Accomplishments and Excellence with Annual Awards

Tuesday, May 5 2020 10:36am

Promotion, research, retiree, and faculty and staff recognitions cap off a spring semester like no other for OHIO's College of Business.

[Photo: Excellence in Research Recognition awardee Kelley Bergsma in the classroom, in spring 2019.]

In lieu of its annual in-person banquet, the College of Business recognized faculty and staff's achievements and milestones virtually. Congratulations to all of the awards winners!

Recognition of Retiring Faculty and Staff

  • Willie Gist
  • Faizul Huq
  • Connie Esmond Kiger
  • Beatrice Selotlegeng
  • John Stowe
  • Ed Yost

Promotion and Tenure

Promotion to Full Professor

  • Gabe Giordano, Analytics and Information Systems

Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure

  • Rachida Aissaoui, Management
  • Mick Andzulis, Marketing
  • Nikolaos Panagopoulos, Marketing
  • Tammy Rapp, Management
  • David Stowe, Finance

Promotion to Professor of Instruction

  • Susie Freeland, Accounting
  • Ting Ting Lin, Accounting

Promotion to Associate Professor of Instruction

  • Paul Benedict, Management
  • Dan Dahlen, Marketing
  • Jamie Lambert, Marketing
  • Lori Marchese, Analytics and Information Systems
  • Tom Marchese, Marketing
  • Luke McElfresh, Finance
  • Andrew Pueschel, Management
  • Ralph Reidel, Analytics and Information Systems
  • Tim Reynolds, Management

Faculty and Staff Excellence Awards

Faculty Excellence Award for Teaching and Learning
This award recognizes outstanding teaching and leadership in the classroom.
— Paul Benedict

Excellence in Intellectual Contributions
This award recognizes outstanding intellectual contributions in both qualitative and quantitative publications.
— Tammy Rapp

Excellence in Professional Activity and Service
This award recognizes outstanding contributions in professional activity and service to the College of Business and Ohio University.
— Vic Matta
— Christina Wright

Instructor Recognition Award
This award honors an instructor who has demonstrated excellence in teaching.
— Jeff Anderson
— Jamie Lambert

Faculty Rising Star Award
— Andrew Pueschel

Graduate Teaching Award
This award recognizes outstanding teaching and engagement that advances graduate education in the College of Business and Ohio University.
— Andy Goodnite

Staff Recognition Award
This award was created to recognize and honor a staff member who have shown meritorious service and/or contribution to the College of Business community. Winners were selected through an open nomination process by faculty, staff, and students.
— Sheree Lucas

Staff Rising Star Award
— Jessica Creamer

Research Awards

Research Mentor Award
The Research Mentor Award is given to faculty members who have demonstrated a willingness to serve as a mentor to colleagues seeking to launch or improve scholarship and intellectual contributions or to support undergraduate and graduate research.
— Aaron Wilson

College of Business Research Impact Award
The College of Business Research Impact Award recognizes faculty members who have distinguished themselves as thought leaders in their discipline or profession on a national or global level. Recipients of this award are able to clearly demonstrate that their body of research and leadership has had an impact on one or more of the following: academic research, student learning, executive education, consulting, and the positive role of business on society and the economy.
— Nick Panagopulos

Excellence in Research Recognition
The faculty members listed below distinguished themselves during the past academic year by earning an excellent performance evaluation in research. This distinction can only be earned by completing a new book or publishing an article in a journal ranked in the college’s top two categories.

  • Eshan Ardjmand
  • Lisa Beeler
  • Kelley Bergsma
  • Khurrum Bhutta
  • David Boss
  • Andy Fodor
  • Colin Gabler
  • Gabe Giordano
  • Sinan Gokkaya
  • Marco Haberman
  • Faizul Huq
  • Emily Keenan
  • Grigorios Livanis
  • Kevin Matthews
  • Nick Panagopulos
  • Adam Rapp
  • Tammy Rapp
  • Jitendra Tayal
  • Liz Wanless
  • Aaron Wilson

Congratulations award winners! Thank you for your constant support of student success and research.


Learn more about faculty and staff in the COB Faculty and Staff Directory